California Roll Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good! We enjoyed this as our main dish for dinner. Look forward to making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I love making sushi at home (anything without the raw fish). This dish is fantastic. I did take someone else's suggestion and substituted the lettuce for a sheet of shredded nori I mixed in. Any one who loves sushi or one of those rice bowls restaurants serve (chirashi) would really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELINAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great salad! My boyfriend and I loved this dish! We made the following additions: dried nori strips, sesame seeds and flying fish roe. This tastes just like a california roll. The salad dressing really does the trick. Great for a picnics and potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aznsouris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
So delicious and creative! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I think this is one of my favorite finds on this site, for many reasons. It tastes very good, it's something different from our usual potato or macaroni salad. And I thought the light green cucumbers and avocado mixed with the salmony pink color of the crab looked really pretty, very spring like. I added toasted sesame seeds on top and omitted the lettuce. Somehow I miscalculated the amount of rice so I was low on that ingredient, but other than that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Oh Wow!! So good can't stop eating it. The best salad ever! I think it tastes better than a sushi roll. The dressing is oh so amazing. Thanks a million for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicous salad. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I still can't believe how good this was! I cooked 1 cup rice in the pressure cooker with 1 and half cups water. After it cooled slightly, I added a generous tablespoon of rice vinegar. I didn't have lettuce, avocado or crabmeat so I used a 7oz can of skinless, boneless salmon, one carrot grated and one cucumber. The dressing really was phenomenal. I added a little ginger powder to the rice and dressing and reduced the wasabi powder to 1 tsp (for my toddlers). I had 4 sheets of nori left over so I tore it up and mixed it in. This was fast easy and inexpensive since I was using up stuff. Next time I make this I'll add toasted sesame seeds. Thank you for a great recipe to build upon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great Recipe, we always top it up with sesame seeds, flying fish eggs, paste of wasabi on the side and top it up with kinkomann soya sauce for sushi, great match up with glazed salmon marinated in maple syrup, witch i'm planning to add this recipe to this site, maybe tonite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damrite

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The best dressing ever!!! This salad is definatley a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CelticSparrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States