California Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Great recipe. The melts taste good, they're good for you, and they're easy to make. No surprises here - the sandwiches taste just as you'd expect them to. If you like avocado, mushrooms, tomatoes, and cheese, this one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very delicious, healthy, quick and easy to make sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
simple, with some of my favorite flavors! a keeper for lunch ideas, definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was a nice, light sandwich. Very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Super delicious! I forgot the sliced almonds, but it was still good. I used all organic ingriedents and served with some organic potatoes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knightstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was delicious. I added a little olive oil mayo with basil and sauteed the mushrooms first. Even my picky kids gobbled this right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Flavors taste so good together. Also great in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Great lil idea for lunch I added sliced turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Fast, easy and delicious! I omitted the almonds, but did everything else as said, and my mom and I loved it! I agree with the other comments on sautéing the mushrooms beforehand, but even without, they were great! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UniCook
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I sauteed the mushrooms in a little olive oil. I placed a slice of avocado and tomato on top of a toasted whole wheat English muffin, added some sauteed mushrooms, and chopped walnuts, then drizzled a little balsamic vinegar over the sandwich (eliminates the need for mayo). I added the cheese and one slice of crumbled fried bacon (may use pre-packaged real bacon bits) and put in the oven to broil as instructed. Makes a great breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States