California Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very delicious, healthy, quick and easy to make sandwich. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Simple, fresh taste; easy to adjust flavors for any palate. This recipe makes enough for four SMALL sandwhiches. Double the ingredients if you are using full-sized bread or want a very hearty sandwhich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
simple, with some of my favorite flavors! a keeper for lunch ideas, definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was a nice, light sandwich. Very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Delicious and healthy. I think next time I might serve the tomato on the side and lightly saute the mushrooms. I added a squirt of lemon because I love lemon with avocado. Thanks for the quick and flavourful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Great recipe. The melts taste good, they're good for you, and they're easy to make. No surprises here - the sandwiches taste just as you'd expect them to. If you like avocado, mushrooms, tomatoes, and cheese, this one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Super delicious! I forgot the sliced almonds, but it was still good. I used all organic ingriedents and served with some organic potatoes. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knightstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
what a great vegetarian sandwich! too bad I'm a downright carnivore, I added some microwavable chicken strips and substituted some extra virgin olive oil instead of almonds, but it still tasted great! healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Healthy, easy, and good flavor, but just not ENOUGH flavor for me as written. I'm not sure if I'll try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I really liked this recipe but thought it needed a bit of something. Next time I may try adding a bit of mayo on the toasting the bread/buns and salt and pepper on the tomato before. I loved the fact that it is a healthy sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States