California Melt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I used multi grain English Muffins, garden fresh tomatoes, Alpine Lace Swiss Cheese, skipped the mushrooms. This was a very enjoyable; will make again when a quick lunch is needed. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Amazing sandwich. I put it on an English muffin and omitted the almonds. I also took others suggestions and served it with a little basil mayo (homemade) on the side! Quick, easy and delicious. I was worried about the mushrooms but because the sandwich was broiled, they cooked up just great! Definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent. Also great as a breakfast with an over easy or poached egg instead of almonds. Mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
AMAZING! These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very good. My boyfriend enjoyed it thoroughly! Wouldn't change anything on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Awesome! I am going to try this in a whole grain wrap w/ a ceasar dressing and romaine lettuce leaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These were good, but nothing spectacular. I added sliced turkey to them at the base and put extra cheese at the top. Excellent ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I make these all of the time! They're so easy and quick to put together. I agree with other reviewers though - definitely saute the mushrooms for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarlyrae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yum!!!! This is easy and delicious. Great for a quick dinner that still looks and tastes impressive. Add a caesar salad for some crunch. Also, I used kalamata olive artisan bread from the bakery because I think good bread in a dish like this makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't care very much for this. I like all of the ingredients, but they didn't seem to go together. The flavors and textures did not combine for some reason. The only changes I made was using a 100 calorie bagel thin half and cut the amount of almonds in half and it was plenty. Overall, it was just very dry! The only thing that made this a melt was that there was a piece of cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

How to Make a California Roll

Learn the secrets to rolling the perfect California roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States