California Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is my first time making dinner by myself and the first time my husband didn't help me. I think i did pretty good he loves them. I think I just added a favorite to his list of favorite foods. yay me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was one of the best marinade recipes I have ever tried. My mom said it reminded her of her dads recipe. Very good! We let ours marinate over night and the flavor was remarkable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan D. Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, other than using a variety of vegetables. I just loved the taste of the marinade, it was just enough of a flavor without being over-powering. You still got to enjoy the taste and texture of the both the sirloin and vegetables. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Wow, what else can I say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luluthatswho
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Husband LOVED These! Very tasty. Marinated for about 26 hours, added a bit extra worcestershire. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is my favorite recipe on this site. I love this marinade and have made it many, many times. I love it so much that after using this site for years, this is the only recipe I've rated. I follow the recipe exactly and it's perfect! One thing I would add is DO NOT let the meat marinade for longer than a few hours. I have made the mistake of letting it marinade overnight a few times, and the responses from my guests are drastically different. A few hours is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made these with chicken and beef this weekend for 8. Excellent, easy marinade with rave reviews. Served with New Orleans Style Rice Pilaf. So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
these were okay. very light tasting marinade though, almost didn't taste like much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good! The flavor was tangy and perfect when mixed with the veggies. I didn't change anything, and don't think you need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This marinade would be good for fish or chicken but the lemon flavor did not go well with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States