California Italian Wedding Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I used(frozen)spinach instead of the escarole and found the lemon zest just enough to make it not too spinachy! YUMMY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This soup was excellent! I used the ground turkey method that some others suggested. The lemon zest was right on the money, also used the juice in the soup. So easy also, will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was really tasty, I did use homemade chicken broth and fresh basil... yummy! I also used acini di pepe, if you plan on using this pasta I suggest using less than what the recipe calls for. I only had canned spinach on hand and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe was fabulous and very easy. The only thing I added was a pinch of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Totally enjoyed this. I did not have seasoned breadcrumbs so I had to add my own seasonings to it. I think I could have added more maybe garlic. The lemon is a nice touch. I used the spinach option. It was very good and quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Yummy, yummy, yummy...I love soup in my tummy! I made the meatballs with a mixture of Italian sausage and ground beef and baked them in the oven for 10 minutes. I hunted high and low, and thankfully I found acini de pepe pasta for a more authentic wedding soup! Topped it with fresh shaved Parmesan Reggiano curls. Leftovers were even better the next day. The fresh lemon and herbs make this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was absolutely fantastic. It also froze well. The lemon really makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
AWESOME! I DID BROIL THE MEAT BALLS. I ALSO BUY ROTISSORIE CHICKEN A LOT FROM B.J'S. I ALWAYS KEEP THE JUICES AND USE FOR COOKING.(COOL FIRST TO REMOVE MOST OF THE FAT). I ADDED SOME SOME OF THESE JUICES AND THIS MADE FOR A VERY RICH TASTING SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregoryz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I was really hoping to like this and was let down. Too salty!! Maybe I should have done half the chicken broth and water and then seasoned to taste. Chicken broth is just so salty by itself. Don't know it I'd try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
very good. I did substitute spinach and I omitted the lemon zest (because I didn't have any). I did add a few splashes of lemon juice as well as some Tastefully Simple Garlic Garlic and Onion Onion as it was boiling. It turned out a bit salty, but very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Mama's Italian Wedding Soup

This tasty soup is brimming with meatballs, pasta, and fresh vegetables.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States