California Halibut Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Excellent with walleye but a bit too much sour cream. I am sure that is because my fillets are so thin. This recipe is very similar to Broiled Tilapia Parmesan, which is wonderful, but with a panko topping. My kids loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
super yum, and the kids liked it too. we used salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The boyfriend has been asking for Halibut, but we don't have a grill in our new place so I set out looking for a recipe for baked halibut. I chose this because it is similar to a halibut casserole his grandfather makes. I scaled the recipe down to two servings and it made just enough sauce for two fillets, but I did think the lemon pepper was a bit strong so next time I'll put a little less in. I'm not a fan of mayo so I subbed greek yogurt and it was YUM! The only thing I'll say- I think it needs to be cooked a little longer than 25- mine ended up being in closer to 35 and really could have been cooked more but we were hungry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made half this recipe for dinner last night and it was delicious!!! I used tilapia, and I did reduce the lemon pepper by 1/3. I also cut the panko to 1/4 cup for my half recipe and moistened it with melted butter. The sauce was very good, and didn’t overpower the delicate taste of the fish. With the addition of the butter, the panko got crispy and turned a golden brown. This was quick, easy and delicious and I’ll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I have ever got. Fantastico !!!I didn’t have that night sour cream I used Half and Half and I also added fresh dill in to the mixture. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was so yummy! I followed instructions exactly and my whole family enjoyed the meal! My only thing was I overcooked the fish and it was a bit chewy (it my first time cooking fish). I recommend watching your cooking time if you haven't cooked it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
amazing and the kids loved it. Although I used a lil more fresh parmesan chesse, ground pepper and lemon juice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Added just bit of Garlic and a bit of horseradish to the mix, also did sprinkle the panko with butter and paprika. Awesome! This receipe prompted me join and save!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have lemon pepper, so added fresh ground pepper and some grated lemon rind. The fish was awesome....juicy and the flavors in the sauce and breading didn't overpower the lovely mild flavor of the halibut. Will make this for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow! This was really exceptional. I used Italian Breadcrumbs instead of Panko and LOVED the results. I'm going to try this same recipe with chicken and see how it turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States