California Halibut Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
super yum, and the kids liked it too. we used salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The boyfriend has been asking for Halibut, but we don't have a grill in our new place so I set out looking for a recipe for baked halibut. I chose this because it is similar to a halibut casserole his grandfather makes. I scaled the recipe down to two servings and it made just enough sauce for two fillets, but I did think the lemon pepper was a bit strong so next time I'll put a little less in. I'm not a fan of mayo so I subbed greek yogurt and it was YUM! The only thing I'll say- I think it needs to be cooked a little longer than 25- mine ended up being in closer to 35 and really could have been cooked more but we were hungry. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Creamy, rich, flavorful and delicious. Seasonings right on. After topping with the panko crumbs I didn't like the pale looks of the fish so I drizzled it wih melted butter and gave it a sprinkle of paprika. Perfect - just what it needed. It gave the fish an attractive golden color and gave the panko crumbs a little crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made half this recipe for dinner last night and it was delicious!!! I used tilapia, and I did reduce the lemon pepper by 1/3. I also cut the panko to 1/4 cup for my half recipe and moistened it with melted butter. The sauce was very good, and didn’t overpower the delicate taste of the fish. With the addition of the butter, the panko got crispy and turned a golden brown. This was quick, easy and delicious and I’ll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is something different to do with halibut. I season the fish simply with salt and pepper and then put on the topping. Pretty good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is one of the best recipes I have ever got. Fantastico !!!I didn’t have that night sour cream I used Half and Half and I also added fresh dill in to the mixture. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was so yummy! I followed instructions exactly and my whole family enjoyed the meal! My only thing was I overcooked the fish and it was a bit chewy (it my first time cooking fish). I recommend watching your cooking time if you haven't cooked it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
amazing and the kids loved it. Although I used a lil more fresh parmesan chesse, ground pepper and lemon juice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very tasty. My steaks were about an inch thick, so I only baked for 12 minutes, with an extra 2 minutes on broil to create an even better crust - they were cooked perfectly. I also added some dill, replaced the lemon pepper with lemon juice, and replaced the mayo with some half and half. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Holden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yummy even though I over cooked it slightly. I added asparagus with balsamic butter (search site) and a baked potato with Ken's creamy Caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States