California Halibut Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
sorry, but this was awful! 4 beatufiul halibut steaks ruined, as far as I'm concerned. The lemon pepper was all you could taste and it was just too much! I bet the rest of the sauce was delicious, but you coudn't taste the delicate flavors of the sour cream and parmesan over the lemon pepper. I actually think I'll try this recipe again, omit the lemon pepper entirely, just salt and pepper the filets and add lemon juice to the sauce. I bet it will be wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Instead of lemon pepper, I used 1 teaspoon curry 1 teaspoon garlic powder and 2 teaspoons of pepper. Then after it was cooked I broiled it for a couple minutes to get a harder crust. Very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
My husband could not stop oohing and awing about this exquisitely simple seafood dish. My lemon pepper seasoning had seen better days so I chose to use freshly ground pepper and fresh lemon zest instead. Light sour cream and mayo worked perfectly in this dish, as did freshly grated parmesan reggiano and chipotle pepper instead of cayenne. Yummy to the tenth degree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
great taste!!! loved it, n paired it with the :lemon pepper pasta: excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
VERY easy, with ingredients you likely have around the house already, this was a big hit. The creamy part wasn't overbearing at all and got thumbs up from all three men I was serving! Will definitely make again. In fact, I already did. My boyfriend liked it so much, we made more for his lunch this coming week because there was none leftover after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I am not a huge fan of lemon pepper seasoning (normally when I do a lemon pepper chicken or tilapia I use fresh lemon juice, zest, fresh ground pepper and a few other herbs), but I used the lemon pepper seasoning in this recipe. I really did enjoy it! Although, next time I might try using the fresh lemon juice, etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Yummy even though I over cooked it slightly. I added asparagus with balsamic butter (search site) and a baked potato with Ken's creamy Caesar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very tasty. My steaks were about an inch thick, so I only baked for 12 minutes, with an extra 2 minutes on broil to create an even better crust - they were cooked perfectly. I also added some dill, replaced the lemon pepper with lemon juice, and replaced the mayo with some half and half. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
amazing and the kids loved it. Although I used a lil more fresh parmesan chesse, ground pepper and lemon juice:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was so yummy! I followed instructions exactly and my whole family enjoyed the meal! My only thing was I overcooked the fish and it was a bit chewy (it my first time cooking fish). I recommend watching your cooking time if you haven't cooked it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States