California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely delishus! I used my Rachel Ray grill pan (as I don't have a real grill) and the veggies came out tasty; I bought focaccia bread from Panera's, cut into 1/4s, and each in 1/2. I used Italian seasoning in the mayo dressing as I was out of garlic cloves and yellow squash. I added green and yellow thinly sliced peppers and minced mozzarella instead of feta. WOW! I recommend this filling dish even for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this today for lunch and it was really tasty. I had to use my broiler because it's raining and it still came out great. I loved the garlic flavor. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Does anyone know what the wire griddle in the video is called?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Surprisingly flavorful. The garlic aioli makes the sandwich. Even my carnivore boyfriend loved the recipe and asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We loved it! I marinate the veggies in balsamic vinegar for several hours, including portabello mushrooms. We also added thin slices of provolone and melted them as well. Delicious! And it was even better the next day when I reheated the leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe was so good. I didn't have the fresh garlic since I forgot it at the store but this was great anyways. My husband and son enjoyed it. We hope not to mess up and burn the bread on the grill next time but even with that it was amazing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I couldn't find focaccia bread so I used an Italian loaf and I used Monterey jack cheese because I don't like feta, otherwise made as written and we loved it! served with salmon patties because we are not vegans just trying to eat more healthy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
AMAZING! My husband requests this weekly. Thankfully, its healthy while being super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've been trying to find new ways to incorporate more veggies in the meals I cook and was pretty excited to find this recipe. I had to change a few things as I forgot to get zucchini from the store, so I used portabello mushrooms instead, and couldn't for the life of me figure out where to find focaccia bread, so I used Italian bread instead. My fiance and I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States