California Grilled Veggie Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We love this recipe. It's one of our favorite things to eat. I don't use much oil when I cook if I can get away with it.. I just cook mine in a deep frying pan. I spray lightly with olive oil and add some balsamic vinegar. I also add a tiny bit of water to keep it from burning and to help steam it, then cover pan. We love it best with jalapeno cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
It was delicious, but where is the recipe for the potato salad? It looks scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachMom65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rossmoor, California, USA
Photo by angelastormes
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Fantastic! Made it open faced style, and will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was fabulous! Even my teenage daughter who doesn't like to eat cooked vegetables liked it. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My favorite recipe ever! My boyfriend and I make these at least 2x a month. We get the mini ciabatta rolls from BJs and cut them in half to make 8 open faced sandwiches. I usually eat 2 and he eats 4 and then I have 2 leftover for lunch the next day. They are even amazing to eat cold the next day! My sister tried them and said it was the best thing she has ever eaten. And she used to think she should be a food critic so that is quite the compliment! Thank you Heather for this delicious recipe! If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Knopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Ok, not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This Recipe was great I make grilled veggies often but not in a sandwich...For me the Garlic/Lemon Mayo really made the whole thing! love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Absolutely delishus! I used my Rachel Ray grill pan (as I don't have a real grill) and the veggies came out tasty; I bought focaccia bread from Panera's, cut into 1/4s, and each in 1/2. I used Italian seasoning in the mayo dressing as I was out of garlic cloves and yellow squash. I added green and yellow thinly sliced peppers and minced mozzarella instead of feta. WOW! I recommend this filling dish even for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this today for lunch and it was really tasty. I had to use my broiler because it's raining and it still came out great. I loved the garlic flavor. My husband really liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States