California Fusion Peach Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very easy and tasty. Took to a summer party and everyone loved it. I'd like it served over grilled chicken, port or fish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
This is fantastic. I had fresh peaches so I sweetened it with honey and added about 1/3 C. of cilantro along with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I just made this on the fly (at 9:15pm) because I had all the ingredients on hand (except the seasoning, used a combo of garlic powder and other stuff) and I was hungry. SO delcious, I am making this again tomorrow to bring to a pre-haloween party. Thanks for the recipe, its a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was SO good! I made it with fresh peaches that were super sweet and juicy. The only garlic chile paste I had was garlic sriracha, but it worked perfectly. I've served it over plain grilled chicken breasts and also grilled ahi tuna steaks. Delicious! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Words do NOT describe how GREAT this is!! I added some red bell pepper, just for color. I wish I had discovered it sooner:) There was only Sriracha in the house, so of course this beloved sauce got to swim with the peaches too! Very unusual & Delightfully unexpected! Thank You Antilope, You ROCK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Lovely recipe Antilope. No one in my family likes cilantro, so we skipped it. Although we love spice, I cut the chile paste to a half a teaspoon and it was just perfect. Added some cucs to this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made this salsa to go with teriyaki grilled fish. I used some gorgeous fresh peaches from the farmers market. Unfortunately, it didn't turn out to be as good as I anticipated. Nice heat from the garlic chile paste but I think flavor overpowered the perfume of the peaches. The five spice got lost in the mix. Also, the salsa was missing the pep that usually comes from onions -- the green onions just aren't peppy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
With peaches in season I used fresh ones and I was excited to use my 5-spice powder b/c I don't have many recipes using this. I was disappointed with this recipe though, it didn't taste bad (reason I still gave 3 stars), just felt like it was missing something. Tried serving will grilled pork tenderloin and also w/tortilla chips. Tried adding a touch of sugar, ended up adding pre-made salsa to give it more flavor. It still tasted like it needed something else, neither me or my husband could figure out what though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Avocado Mango Salsa

See how to make a hot and sweet salsa for meats, chips, and fish.

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States