California Crescent Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! They taste like something you would get at a restaurant or diner. The buttery flavor of the rolls meshed perfectly with the salty bacon and creamy guacamole. I loved these! So easy to make and perfect for a quick dinner. Why waste money at a diner when you can make sandwiches like this yourself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious!! This is an excellant sandwich. I used the seamless dough sheet and sliced into 6 sections (for 3 adult sized sandwiches). The Crescent dough baked up perfect and made for a soft but not flimsy thinner sandwich roll whose ever so slighty sweet flavor blended well with the sandwich ingredients. Consider using the Crescent seamless dough sheets baked up fresh with a variety of sandwich fillings. You shouldn't be disappointed if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are so delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We all really enjoyed the combination of ingredients and the texture and flavor of the "bread". It also had a nice presentation. We didn't miss the cheese (that we always put in sandwiches) but I did add tomatoes because I had some I needed to use up. My husband asked me to make sandwiches with this "bread" again but for breakfast, like a bacon egg and cheese type of thing. This was a good variation from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and easy to do. I was glad to try this one. My girls loved the guac on here in place of mayo or any other condiment. My guys don't like guac, so they were harder to please, but that's okay. There are so many possiblilities to making these flat bread crescents delish. I'll totally make again, because, it's fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I'm a brand ambassador, and this was one of the recipes that we could select for the month of October. I like the concept of this sandwich. I added to mine by using a couple slices of tomato, and a slice of mozzarella cheese. I decided to give the crescent dough more of a pop, by lightly spritzing the dough w/ grapeseed oil, and sprinkling on some lemon herb seasoning and garlic powder. I also took a pumpkin shaped cookie cutter to cut out some of the dough for shaped sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are fab!! I was very inspired to try many other ingredients. Added a slice of provolone and a smear of mayo (just because I like them and had them on hand) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was very good. Made my own guacamole and made the sandwich just as stated. Very fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I was surprised at what a great bread this made! My family enjoyed these quick and fresh tasting sandwiches which can easily be tailored to suit individual tastes. They even asked if I made the bread myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I am also an AR Allstar and product promoter. Love the concept of this sandwich. The only modification was to add tomato slices. I don't have a pannini grill (don't want another shelved kitchen appliance!) so this was kind of a spin on a pannini sammie. Thank you, Pillsbury
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States