California Crescent Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Milly Suazo
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These are fab!! I was very inspired to try many other ingredients. Added a slice of provolone and a smear of mayo (just because I like them and had them on hand) Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Suazo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrio Tejas, Humacao, Puerto Rico
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made these, took a bite and thought they were missing something so I added mayo and sliced tomato. It was just what the sandwich needed : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ShawnaRae
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I am giving this 4 stars simply because of the IDEA of it. Using the crescents for bread. Genius!!! Same flavor/texture of a croissant, but less mess, flaking and easier to bite. I added "fillings" because that's what I do...LOL I added sliced tomato, bacon, Duke's mayo, salt and pepper. I did not use guacamole. I simply sliced avocados and layered into the sandwich. I also added in a little black forest ham, because that's what we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Simple and delicious! These are perfect for a quick and easy weeknight meal! I turned these into more of a twist on a classic BLT by adding some fresh sliced tomato and our favorite Swiss cheese with a little Hellman's lite mayo to take this over the top. I used "Simply Guacamole" from this site which proved to be a good choice - nice and creamy without a lot of "extras" to take away from the overall sandwich. Very tasty and yet another creative way to use those flaky Pillsbury Crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These were absolutely delicious! They taste like something you would get at a restaurant or diner. The buttery flavor of the rolls meshed perfectly with the salty bacon and creamy guacamole. I loved these! So easy to make and perfect for a quick dinner. Why waste money at a diner when you can make sandwiches like this yourself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was very good. Made my own guacamole and made the sandwich just as stated. Very fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious!! This is an excellant sandwich. I used the seamless dough sheet and sliced into 6 sections (for 3 adult sized sandwiches). The Crescent dough baked up perfect and made for a soft but not flimsy thinner sandwich roll whose ever so slighty sweet flavor blended well with the sandwich ingredients. Consider using the Crescent seamless dough sheets baked up fresh with a variety of sandwich fillings. You shouldn't be disappointed if you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are so delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This wasn't great for us. I made one with bacon and one without since I don't eat pork. The man did like the bacon one better, but not by much. overall, I felt that it was too much work for an okay sandwich. And, even though I used the reduced fat crescent rolls, it was still a lot of calories for the bread. I love sandwiches, but this one didn't do it for us. I did however learn that I love guacamole with turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Simple and easy to do. I was glad to try this one. My girls loved the guac on here in place of mayo or any other condiment. My guys don't like guac, so they were harder to please, but that's okay. There are so many possiblilities to making these flat bread crescents delish. I'll totally make again, because, it's fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States