California Crescent Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was super easy and really good. We added aged swiss slices, but otherwise followed the recipe. I used the Crescent "Sheets" and when I read to cut the dough into eighths I thought the sandwiches would be tiny, but they were not. Nice change of pace for a quick sandwich meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
yum! The crescent roll acts as a nice crispy bread for everything! Never would have thought of it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
classic sandwich with crescent rolls, nice basis for lots of variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I couldn't fins the Pillsbury Crescent Recipe Creations so we used the crescents securing the edges. These are awesome. Everyone loves a crescent and they make the sandwich so tneder and add greately to the flavor. Tp us s sandwich isn't just stuff held together by bread, but an adventure. You have to consider the bread, the filling, cheese, condiments and naything else is so very important and using the crescent is a wonderful beginning. I will certainly make these again and plan to really do some serious experimenting to use the cresecent "bread" with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were pretty good! I added tomato and cream cheese. Hubby was really excited to eat his because this this type of sandwich is right up his alley, but there was just something about the bread that was a tad off for him. He still gave it a four and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
We all really enjoyed the combination of ingredients and the texture and flavor of the "bread". It also had a nice presentation. We didn't miss the cheese (that we always put in sandwiches) but I did add tomatoes because I had some I needed to use up. My husband asked me to make sandwiches with this "bread" again but for breakfast, like a bacon egg and cheese type of thing. This was a good variation from the norm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I love any sandwich with bacon and avocado! Using the crescent rolls as bread is a neat idea. A nice change from standard sandwich bread. To make the guacamole, I simply smashed 1 avocado and mixed it with a couple pinches of salt and a splash of lemon juice. Sliced tomato and mayo were my own personal touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was a surprisingly tasty sandwich. I really liked the crescent bread as an option to the usual sandwich bread or rolls we use. I made this as directed and my husband really enjoyed it. I added mayo to mine just because I like mayo with turkey. Made my own guacamole and used the rest with chips. Next time I am going to sprinkle the bread with herbs and cheese for a little extra pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I am also an AR Allstar and product promoter. Love the concept of this sandwich. The only modification was to add tomato slices. I don't have a pannini grill (don't want another shelved kitchen appliance!) so this was kind of a spin on a pannini sammie. Thank you, Pillsbury
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I was surprised at what a great bread this made! My family enjoyed these quick and fresh tasting sandwiches which can easily be tailored to suit individual tastes. They even asked if I made the bread myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States