California Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Loved this coleslaw. I used the bagged coleslaw to make this a quick and easy dish. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Made this for 4th of July. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeraldo
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
easy, healthy and, most importantly, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
What a beautiful and colorful coleslaw, and it taste great, too! I mixed this up in the morning and we had it 12 hours later. It was very well blended and we enjoyed it with 'California Tortilla Pizzas' from AR. I used 2 TB sugar and 1/4 cup of oil and that was perfect for us. My salt was Lawry's® Seasoned salt-free as we are watching our sodium intake. This slaw has wonderful flavoring and with all the colors it makes a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "California Cole Slaw" is so pretty and so tasty! I will definitely make it again! Thank you ALEXPE for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I can't get enough of this. I have taken it to several potlucks and always get asked for the recipe. I make it in a gallon-size freezer bag, squeeze the air out for maximum marinade and let it sit overnight in the refrigerator. I work from home a few days a week and I love having a batch on hand. I eat it with my sandwich instead of chips! I don't use all the oil. I put about 2 TBSP oil in the bottom of my 1/2 cup measuring cup and fill it the rest of the way with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencerport, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This recipe is just what I was looking for, and suits us perfectly. The only change I made was to cut the amount of oil in half, using olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This cole slow was delicious. I uses one tablespoon of sugar and only half a teaspoon of salt. I will probably make this slow again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
A nice change from mayo-based slaw. Not too sweet or sour. Enjoyed its flavor on the first day. Can't wait to try it on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I thought this was okay. I added a little more sugar than called for as I thought the vinegar still had a bit too much bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States