California Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
marinate it overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Goes great on a bbq'd pork sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This is the best cole slaw recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was so easy! I substituted an yellow pepper for the green pepper and rice wine vinegar for the cider vinegar. It is less sharp. It was colorful and tasty. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This has a nice sweet/sour flavor to it. Make it days ahead of time because the longer it sat, the better it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summerset

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Very good - other reviewers were right, it does need to sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Excellent summer cole slaw. It is very light and fresh tasting. Perfect for a picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
I had a small bag of premade cole slaw- minus the sauce-that I wanted to use. The recipe on the back of the bag for the "sauce" sounded really bad, so I visited this site. I made this recipe minus the peppers and onions because I didn't have them and just used the cabbage and shredded carrots in my cole slaw mix. I allowed it to marinate overnight as suggested. I was going to have it as a side for tuna sandiwiches, but ended up using it as a topping on the sandwiches. It was REALLY Good! My 4 1/2 year old even liked it! It reminded me of having a sub shop sandwich-YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Like another person suggested, I just used a bag of prepared cole slaw - this took the prep time down to less than five minutes, and it was delicious! Thanks so much for a very easy and tasty recipe - I'll make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Very, very good! The longer it sits the better. It was the perfect balance of sweet and sour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHYB_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States