California Cole Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
pretty, easy and delicious. I used vadalia onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The dressing for this slaw is fantastic, and perfect for any vegetable and/or fruit. I used a bit less on the sugar for personal taste, but no matter what this is a fool proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This is the best coleslaw I've ever had! I'm grossed out by slaw that is creamy from mayo, so I love this simple, clean marinade. I made this 6 hours before serving it which allowed the flavors to develop while keeping the cabbage a perfect crispness. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
All time favorite slaw. I don't like mayo, so this vinegar base was amazing. I use half the suggested oil to cut down on fat, doesn't need it. Definitely marinate overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
At last a recipe with whole natural ingredients, and no mayo!! Thank you for a very tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magoulianitissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great recipe. Very simple, quick to make. Much more healthy than a traditional cole slaw recipe which I find to be repulsive. I think it might taste good with some herbs in it too; perhaps some fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Not overly excited about this recipe but I would definitely try it again. I loved the colorfulness of the slaw with the addition of the peppers. (I used green/red/yellow/orange!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I didn't have any bell peppers, so I chopped up an unpeeled apple. I also only had red onion, but I used it anyway. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS SLAW! It's got to sit overnight for full flavor, but it's the best on pulled pork or pulled chicken sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is the best cole slaw I have ever eaten. Everyone is right to let it sit overnight, the older the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeinVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just made this today, it's great! Can't wait till tomorrow because I know the longer it marinades the better it'll be! Thank you for a great summer side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States