California Club Chicken Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I made these about two weeks ago I must admit, from the reviews, I prepped enough for two days. I'm glad I did! We absolutely loved them. The only change I made was to purchase prepared chipotle mayonnaise. No regrets there. Thanks, BethAnne923 for posting this delicious recipe. 5 Gold stars. By the way, I'm making them today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
My husband and I thought this was pretty good! However, next time I will use a little less of the mayo/yogurt mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I only mixed this up by putting the chicken in the chipotle mayo mix, I followed everything else pretty closely. If I had any complaints it'd be that this makes a lot of food and I don't see how you could make this and have two wraps. I had four out of what I made. Really good, but more than likely not so great for you. I'm making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
There was no way I could get the filling to fit on 2 wraps. It was a challenge even at 4. I know I've seen 14" or 16" wraps in the deli section at some of the higher end grocery stores and I'm guessing that is the size required for this recipe. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delish! Grilled the chicken with some Cajun seasoning. These wraps are easy, healthy, and soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
RYAN LIKED THIS A LOT, CUT THE AMOUNT OF CHIPOTLE DOWN SOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made these for supper last night. My husband and I both loved the wraps. I did use feta and spinach instead of lettuce and Monterrey Jack. I placed the tortilla shells in a hot non stick frying pan (nothing in the pan) for a minute on each side and the wraps browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This made a delicious wrap, but I overfilled it, would reduce amounts next time. Substituted baby spinach for the lettuce, otherwise followed the recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
All I can say is YUM! This is not your average chicken wrap...it's definitely taken up a notch and has a great smoky flavor from the bacon that perfectly compliments the creamy avocado and has a nice kick from the chipolte mayo! I used Hellman's light mayo along with fat free greek yogurt. There was a lot of "dressing" left over, but that's OK. Next time I might try the ranch dressing option. I used flour tortillas and left out the onion altogether. These were absolutely delicious and a great way to use up some leftover grilled chicken. Perfect for a quick and easy weeknight meal served with a side of kettle cooked chips and dill pickles! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

B.L.A.T. Wraps

The classic BLT gets the California treatment with the addition of ripe avocado.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States