California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
I adored this recipe! I definitely recommend making it as soon as you can! It is quick and easy and will certainly be added to my list of favorites. I did marinate the chicken in olive oil and a little lemon juice as recommended and I added a clove of minced garlic to the marinade. I then sauteed it in the marinade and also added 1/2 of a sweet onion sliced. I used pre-shredded mexican cheese as well and loved how the flavors all mixed together. Don't leave out the avocado! I wasn't too sure about it but did it anyway and now I am excited about trying more things with avocado. It was the crowning touch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Very good! Especially with fresh veggies. For a little extra kick we added some lime juice and cilantro before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
The avacado is a great idea! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
I LOVE this recipe! The previous reviews were helpful too--it defnitely needed the added flavor of the cilantro/lime. My kids love it, too. They even eat the avacado, something they're not "used to"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
I loved this. It was very easy and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYGUY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Driggs, Idaho, USA
Living In: Shelley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This dish was fantastic with several varying flavors. I took past suggestions and marinated the chicken in olive oil, lime juice, black pepper and onion powder. Instead of adding a slice of tomatoe and avocado, I made guacamole with avocado, salsa, cilantro and a little bit of salt to taste. I garnished it with some cilantro. It had an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
All of the flavors went together so well, this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
This was so absolutely delicious!!! I couldn't believe how good it was. It looked like it belonged in a restaurant and tasted like it Too! Everything was great, I wouldn't change a thing and I will definetly be making this again -- probably for company. It would make a great dinner party dish! Thanks for sharing -- THIS IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This recipe was a huge hit with my VERY picky DB. The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder with the onion powder. This is definately one of our favorites!!! As a side note: it goes great with brocolli and cheese rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very tasty! I followed other reviews and marinated the chicken in olive oil and lemon juice (I was out of lime). I added some minced garlic and onions to the marinade and cooked the chicken in the marinade. I topped the chicken with some diced green chili under the tomato and substituted a mexican blend of shredded cheese for the monterey jack. This will definitely be added to my list of favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZWILDCATFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingman, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States