California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Awesome. Another add-on is to top it all off with a bit of hollandaise sauce. I had a friend who used to do that and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Recipe is good but I like my version of California chicken better, which is marinated in Lawrys Hawaiian marinade, then topped with swiss or jack cheese and avocados or guac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Made this dish as is and it was a little too bland for us. I like the concept though, especially with the fresh veggies. Next time I'll add a little garlic seasoning to the chicken and spice it up by using pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Loved it! followed some of the marinating suggestions from others with EVOO,limejuice, cilantro and garlic and it was wonderful. Will definintely become one of my guest dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use garlic instead of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was excellent...I seasoned the chicken with salt pepper garlic and tyme...browned it in olive oil..put a lid on the pan let it finish cooking...added the cheese tomato, put the lid back on for a minute or so to melt the cheese then the avocado...the entire family loved it...will be making this over and over maybe with bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Yummy yummy! This was a really great combination and very easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
So delicious and so easy to prepare! This is my first review on allrecipes.com. The chicken came out so moist (it was not fully cooked through while on the pan) and I've opted for Emmental cheese since I haven't found any Monterey Jack after moving to Sweden. So healthy and so delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe and easy. I too, marinated the chicken in lime and olive oil. I cooked some onions in olive oil along with southwest seasonings I had and cooked it with the chicken. It caramelized well and added some great flavor. Just had the leftovers for lunch today and it tasted as good as it did last night. This one is a keeper. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States