California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was fantastic and so easy to prepare! I followed the advice of others and marinated the chicken breast in a cilantro-lime mixture I made myself. The chicken was juicy and quite yummy :) I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Loved it! I love avocado and this was an awesome way to change up chicken. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for about an hour before hand. My husband isn't an avocado fan, so I put some bacon on his instead. He enjoyed that equally well. I didn't bother putting it in the oven, just assembled and covered the pan for a few minutes to let the cheese melt. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Oh my goodness, this recipe is so simple and so good that I've already made it twice this week. I subbed the chicken breast for the meatless kind and used mozzarella cheese because that's what I had on hand. The second time I made it, I added a light layer of hot sauce beneath the tomato for some extra zip. A new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This turned out great. I used about a tbsp of onion powder. This would also be great on the grill or with basil mozzerella and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this for my family. My daughter who claims to not like avocado ate this and love it. I served it over a salad and it tasted great! It is so healthy and easy to make! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My son loved it and he hates everything! I did the chicken n onions on the grill for a summer version. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
love this recipe, except I use a can of Rotel diced tomatoes, instead of the fresh tomatoes. Then place the chicken breast with toppings on a bed of Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
what a hit! a few changes: I pounded the chicken and marinated it in olive oil, salt, pepper, lime, sliced onions for about 1-2 hours. then I followed the recipe as is and I LOVED it! and I am from california!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
6-15-11: Had an excellent taste but next time cut the chicken pieces longitudinally so that they're less than 1/2nch thick, then just one thick tomato slice each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States