California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
So good and so easy to make. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved it! I marinated as suggested by others, then sauteed a sliced, sweet onion in the pan before adding the chicken. After it baked, I added the avocado diced and soaked in lime juice. It was all eaten! Went very nicely with grilled asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe, and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Super easy, tasty recipe. I marinated the chicken in olive oil, lime juice, onion powder adding garlic, cayenne, oregano, parsley and paprika for flavor, otherwise it would've been too bland for me (I'm Jamaican). I sauteed the chicken in the marinade instead of adding more oil. Sprinkle some cilantro on top and served over cilantro lime rice. Yummy. Clean up was easy, too. Perfect weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
lacked flavor I felt but very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved This ! 2 hrs before cooking marinate chicken with EVOO, garlic, lemon juice, S&P. Grill Chicken on grill pan for 1-2 minute per side (do not fully cook through). Then proceed to top with ingredients and bake until cheese melts. (Cooking time varies with thickness but make sure not to over cook the chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was fantastic and so easy to prepare! I followed the advice of others and marinated the chicken breast in a cilantro-lime mixture I made myself. The chicken was juicy and quite yummy :) I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Loved it! I love avocado and this was an awesome way to change up chicken. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for about an hour before hand. My husband isn't an avocado fan, so I put some bacon on his instead. He enjoyed that equally well. I didn't bother putting it in the oven, just assembled and covered the pan for a few minutes to let the cheese melt. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Oh my goodness, this recipe is so simple and so good that I've already made it twice this week. I subbed the chicken breast for the meatless kind and used mozzarella cheese because that's what I had on hand. The second time I made it, I added a light layer of hot sauce beneath the tomato for some extra zip. A new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States