California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved This ! 2 hrs before cooking marinate chicken with EVOO, garlic, lemon juice, S&P. Grill Chicken on grill pan for 1-2 minute per side (do not fully cook through). Then proceed to top with ingredients and bake until cheese melts. (Cooking time varies with thickness but make sure not to over cook the chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This recipe was fantastic and so easy to prepare! I followed the advice of others and marinated the chicken breast in a cilantro-lime mixture I made myself. The chicken was juicy and quite yummy :) I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Loved it! I love avocado and this was an awesome way to change up chicken. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing for about an hour before hand. My husband isn't an avocado fan, so I put some bacon on his instead. He enjoyed that equally well. I didn't bother putting it in the oven, just assembled and covered the pan for a few minutes to let the cheese melt. Turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Oh my goodness, this recipe is so simple and so good that I've already made it twice this week. I subbed the chicken breast for the meatless kind and used mozzarella cheese because that's what I had on hand. The second time I made it, I added a light layer of hot sauce beneath the tomato for some extra zip. A new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This turned out great. I used about a tbsp of onion powder. This would also be great on the grill or with basil mozzerella and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made this for my family. My daughter who claims to not like avocado ate this and love it. I served it over a salad and it tasted great! It is so healthy and easy to make! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My son loved it and he hates everything! I did the chicken n onions on the grill for a summer version. Was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
love this recipe, except I use a can of Rotel diced tomatoes, instead of the fresh tomatoes. Then place the chicken breast with toppings on a bed of Uncle Ben's long grain and wild rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
what a hit! a few changes: I pounded the chicken and marinated it in olive oil, salt, pepper, lime, sliced onions for about 1-2 hours. then I followed the recipe as is and I LOVED it! and I am from california!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States