California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Wow! This is one of the best chicken recipes I've ever had. I did make two changes to this recipe that added a ton of flavor. I basted the chicken with lime juice before I cooked it. I also added fresh basil on top of the completed chicken when done. Super yummy recipe that I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So easy, simple, and tastes great! For an added kick I use pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good. Quick and easy. Great base recipe. Also tasty as is. Lots of ways to be innovative from this base. I took the suggestions to marinate in lemon juice etc. and also added bacon, as was suggested. Family really liked it and the leftovers made great chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Simple to make! Tastes great! Marinades chicken in lemon juice, minced garlic, olive oil and onion soup mix (a bit) in fridge for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Added some garlic and onion powder to the chicken. I definitely add tomatoes, bacon, avocado and either monterey jack or mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good! Nice change from ordinary chicken. Love the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Marinated in olive oil, minced garlic and lemon juice. Saute chicken in marinate. Chopped tomato and avocado instead of topping as slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was such a fantastic, easy recipe. We really enjoyed the chicken. It was so moist, and tender. I did marinade the chicken like some had suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was simple and delicious! Marinated the chicken as others suggested in lime, olive oil, and garlic. Did not come out dry at all! Maybe I'll add cilantro next time. Do not skip the avocado! This would also make a delicous chicken sandwich! Husband and 6yo son approved. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This dish was okay. I used some friends as guinea pigs for dinner one evening and it turned out too dry. It could be my oven, but I doubt it. It wasn't a bad dish but I won't be cooking it again... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States