California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
YUM!!! I added some pesto to the chicken before topping with the tomato, and used shredded cheese as that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was very good a keeper. Used the lime, olive oil and ciilatro marinade as someone else suggested I let it marinade about 4 hours but could have done it longer maybe overnight and all day. cooked it on the grill for 35 minutes and topped it with cilantro, tomato then 2 slices of cheese. Then after taking off the grill right before eating added black olives and avacado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Wow! This is one of the best chicken recipes I've ever had. I did make two changes to this recipe that added a ton of flavor. I basted the chicken with lime juice before I cooked it. I also added fresh basil on top of the completed chicken when done. Super yummy recipe that I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
So easy, simple, and tastes great! For an added kick I use pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really good. Quick and easy. Great base recipe. Also tasty as is. Lots of ways to be innovative from this base. I took the suggestions to marinate in lemon juice etc. and also added bacon, as was suggested. Family really liked it and the leftovers made great chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Simple to make! Tastes great! Marinades chicken in lemon juice, minced garlic, olive oil and onion soup mix (a bit) in fridge for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Added some garlic and onion powder to the chicken. I definitely add tomatoes, bacon, avocado and either monterey jack or mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very good! Nice change from ordinary chicken. Love the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Marinated in olive oil, minced garlic and lemon juice. Saute chicken in marinate. Chopped tomato and avocado instead of topping as slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was such a fantastic, easy recipe. We really enjoyed the chicken. It was so moist, and tender. I did marinade the chicken like some had suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States