California Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This recipe is so simple yet so flavorful. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made a marinade out of lime juice, cilantro, olive oil and some chili powder as someone else suggested and then we cooked it on the grill. It was super tasty-made cilantro lime rice(had a lot of limes around) and black beans to go with it, great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Needs garlic I think, but sooo yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My husband adored this! I kicked the spice up a notch by seasoning my chicken breasts with a generous supply of cumin, chili pepper, and a few drops of Texas Pete....then wrapped them in foil and baked for 60 minutes at 350. Then proceeded with the cheese/avo/tomato stack and broiled until bubbly. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This dish tastes so fresh and yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing (except next time I will just cook the chicken on the Foreman grill to up the healthy factor then follow the recipe from there).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good, the only thing I did ( as a recommendation from another reviewer) was dice the tomatoes and avocados. It just seemed to work better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Marinated in Lemon Juice and spiced with Lemon Pepper Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Amazing!!!!!!! I used cheddar cheese because I didn't have any montery Jack, but I thought that it added a lot to the flavor just the same. I also added a little garlic powder while cooking the chicken. Other than that I followed the recipe the way that it was written and it was excellent. the avocado made this meal a five star for me. This meal would be great as a wrap or even a sandwich. I will make this over and over again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Instead of Monterey Jack cheese I used Gruyere because I had some left over from another recipe. Perhaps the Monterey Jack would have been a better choice for this. The chicken was very juicy and tender, but I thought the flavor was lacking something. My husband loved it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
If you are using large/thick chicken breasts then you may have to filet them so they cook all the way through. Other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States