California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We love this recipe! I shared it with a friend who has three grown boys. She said they all loved it and that never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was pretty good. I don't know if I will make it again though, without making a few changes. There didn't seem like there was enough sauce. And a different cheese other than feta might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very good. Used canned diced tomatoes. Will make again, with less blackening seasoning though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a nice dish. Using another reviewer's suggestion, I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes instead of fresh for more juice. I only had a little over a tablespoon of Cajun seasoning left, so that is all I used - and it was nicely flavored. I think that next time, I might cut back a bit on the basil and/or add fresh basil. Then end product was riddled with basil flecks - not terribly pretty. However, I will be careful, because the taste was quite good. I did add artichoke hearts and olives. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I was skeptical when I sampled just the chicken and tomatoes. I didn't like it until after I added the noodles and feta. Next time I make it I will skip the chicken. I used penne (only 8 oz.) because I think it looks prettier when it's tossed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This was very good. I did have few changes though. I added black olives, artichokes and canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This dish is simply delicious - restaurant quality! I have made it several times for company and everyone raves about it. I did add artichoke hearts and black olives with the tomatoes as others have suggested. It's hard to believe how fast and easy it is to make this and still have it taste like you're eating at an italian restaurant. Thanks so much for the posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Made this receipe for dinner last night, it was very tasty. I didn't have blacken seasoning, so I used Creole seasoning & the flavors combined nicely. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
With some guests coming over for dinner, I wanted to make something tasty and different and this was it. Simple to follow, this recipe yielded a very tasty dish. I used diced canned tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes to save some time and it worked out well. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good flavor but a tad dry for me. Next time I will half the noodles suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States