California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Instead of fresh tomatoes try sundried tomatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
A great change from traditional sauces. We love Feta cheese and this is a nice way to incorporate it into a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I made this quick and easy pasta the other night for supper, but I made a few changes. First, I cut the recipe in half as there were only 3 of us eating it (and one of us is a 2 year old...so he doesn't eat much). I altered the amount of seasoning to 1 tsp each of cajun and basil and I also used canned, diced Italian seasoned tomatoes instead of fresh. Lastly, I used garlic and herb seasoned feta cheese. To be honest, the cheese was sort of lost in the seasoning of the chicken....but the end result was pretty darn good and very quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Really tasty!! The combination of flavors is great. I did use a can of tomatoes rather as a substitute. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddieLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Very good! I too used canned diced tomatoes (2 cans garlic and olive oil) The cajun was too spicy for my daughters, they are picky! I love spicy! Next time I will decrease the amount of cajun seasoning. The Feta was a hit with everyone in the family. This will be a regular at our home! Oh, and for those not using fresh basil...one tsp. of dried basil is plenty. But fresh is way better!Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Easy, healthy dish to make. We used whole grain pasta and it tasted great. Next time I will add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
MY FAMILY LOVES THIS DISH..I USE SUN DRIED TOMATO IN PLACE OF THE ROMA AND WE ABSOLUTLY LOVE THIS!!!! I USE WHOLE WHEAT ANGEL HAIR PASTA..DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Harder to make then what you would expect but turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I make a lot of pasta dishes at home and my husband has decided this is his new favorite. And it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Fantastic.....I did not use the seasoning you had mentioned because I could not find it. However the one I chose was just as tasty. Obviously, this recipe can be varied with great success !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States