California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great flavorful recipe. My husband and I both love it. I have made it several times now. I use fresh basil and a salt-free homemade cajun seasoning from Scotdog from this site. I used olive oil cooking spray instead of the olive oil. I sprinkled the cajun seasoning on the chicken and cooked the chicken in the skillet. Once cooked I removed the chicken and deglazed the pan with a little white wine and added the garlic and tomatoes. The feta cheese makes this dish. It is delicous with the cajun seasoning and the tomatoes and basil. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This made a really quick, tasty dinner. The flavors were good, although I added a little more cajun seasoning than the recipe called for out of preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Good recipe - nice change from traditional spaghetti and sauce. I used http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Simple-Cajun-Seasoning/Detail.aspx for the cajun seasoning and it worked quite well. Might make again but wasn't mind-blowingly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I loved this recipe and will make again. It was gone in 1 day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is a very flavorful recipe. We enjoyed every last bite. I used fresh tomatoes from the garden, fresh basil (6 tablespoons is equal to 2 tablespoons dried) and added a little more cajun spice (we like spice). I didn't add salt, you won't need it with the other spices. An absolutely great recipe, I'll be making it a lot. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Robbins
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This recipe was good. I will make it again but with some fresh spinach maybe. Very easy to make. I also used a lg. can of diced Italian tomatoes for a quicker preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly except I only had a jar of 3 cheese sauce and used that. My husband loved this recipe, but my 3 year old couldn't eat it (too hot)and my 8 year old struggled even though very good, too hot. Next I time will use 1tablespoon of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2boyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This is my all time favorite recipe from this site. The only difference we make is that we add quite a bit more of the seasonings. It is just sooo good. It is also really good cold as a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Nice dinner, relatively easy to cook, and not as heavy as a pasta with canned spaghetti sauce. Forgot to buy angel hair so we used spaghetti and it worked fine. Next time, the more feta the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I'm also a Jake's mom. My family loves this recipe and my husband is not usually a fan of pasta. The only thing I did was add three zucchini. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States