California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent. Made exactly as written but cut in half. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Altogether NOT spectacular. I did make some modifications based on what I had available: used 1 can diced tomatoes (as suggested by other users) and regular cajun seasoning because I didn't have cajun blackening seasoning. I also used 100% whole wheat angel hair (we abandoned white pasta long ago). The dish turned out spicy, but nothing to write home about. I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
this was very easy to make and very good. i'm eating it as i type this review!! i did change it up a little bit though..i first sauteed some chopped onions and garlic then added the chicken (i ALWAYS add onions and garlic to my dishes) also, i didn't have any fresh tomatoes so i used 1 can of diced tomatoes and it still came out delicious!! it's a little spicy for my husband, but it's perfect for me..i will definitely be making this again!! thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a great recipe--my whole family loved it I didn't purposely make any changes, but realized that my box of pasta was 14 oz, rather than 16. As many other reviewers mentioned, I will probably reduce the amount of pasta next time I make it. I did use roma tomatoes--not very good quality due to the season, so I think this will be even better once homegrown tomatoes are available. It was not over-spiced by the cajun seasoning, so I can only assume that there is varying spiciness depending on the brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curttright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. I was worried it would be too dry, but it wasn't at all when using the appropriate amount of pasta. I also drizzled a small amount of extra virgin olive oil over it when finished. The Cajun spice I bought wasn't spicy enough, unfortunately. Next time I'll make sure it's a little hotter. Also, I think the addition of zucchini with the tomato would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. My fiance HATES tomatoes, and he still loved this and can't wait for me to make it again. I've made it with and without the chicken and both are amazing. I used Tony Sachery's seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
YUUUUMM! followed the recepie.. except for the tomatoes, I didn't have Roma so I used some grape tomatoes I had and it came out soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
We thought this was really good....a twist on regular chicken speghetti (with the cream of mushroom soup & processed cheese)--at least somewhat healthier. The feta made it extra yummmy. I did grill my chicken breasts (seasoned w/cajun blackening and put the rest in the saute) to almost done and then sliced and added to the saute mix. I let that cook until tomatoes where soft. I also added a small chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
LOVED IT!!! This dish was soo simple to make, and everyone in my family loved it, even my picky eater!!! The only thing i changed was I cut the blackend seasoning in half because it would have been too hot for my 2yr old otherwise. I have made this several times and my family loves it everytime i make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
the spice mix is calibrated for fresh tomoatoes, so you have to watch the salt when using canned tomatoes. cajun spice mix has a ton of salt. canned tomatoes do, too. so taste as you go. i recommend less than 1 Tbsp of cajun spice mix to start and no table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Prospect, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States