California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious, easy to fix with ingredients I always have on hand. I used spaghetti squash, and instead of the blackened seasoning (did not have any and when I found a recipe on another site, it was much too spicy for me!), I used about 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper. I cut the recipe in half for two people, but we could have eaten the full recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made this at the shelter I cook for... absolutely rave reviews! Cut back on the garlic a little, but otherwise a quick and easy [and economic meal! The homeless in Cleveland thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
California Chicken Spaghetti Haiku: "Way too much pasta. Could use a little color. But wow, it was good!" Let's see, I reduced the angel hair (I used around 10 oz.), threw in some frozen (thawed, drained) spinach for color, and had to halve the blackened seasoning (which, incidentally was the seasoning from AR's "Blackened Salmon Fillets" recipe) for the tender tastebuds of a younger diner. Otherwise, I stayed true to the recipe, and was really pleased! Like another reviewer said, it was almost like a meal one would order at Olive Garden. And feta is key! I can't imagine this dish w/o the feta on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
LOVE IT!!! This will be a regular in our rotation from now on. So fresh, easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Substitued: Chicken Breast- Whole Chicken Stripped Cajun Style- Cheyenne Pepper 10 Roma Tomatoes- Canned Tomatoes SO GOOD! The Basil kicked the chicken up amazingly. And the feta cheese definitely is the star here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberkirky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Wow! I love your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Not bad, watch your added salt with the Cajun seasoning, it wound up being too salty and my son ate buttered noodles for dinner instead. Will definitely try this one again but with a few modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this is one of my favorite go-to recipes because it is uncomplicated and relatively few ingredients. one thing i have found has ruined it is using canned tomatoes. resist the urge! :) i use different pasta depending on what i have on hand. i usually make it with penne though. sounds disgusting, but is actually good as a cold salad the next day. and when i make it for company i leave the feta out and let people add as little or as much as they'd like, it's one of those finnicky cheeses. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was really good for throwing random items into the ingredient search. I used cherry tomatoes, a ton of fresh basil, and added a lot more feta. I think if you happen to have some fresh parsley or basil on hand it really brightens it up. If you like this recipe you should try the Cajun Pasta Fresca from this site too. Both are good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States