California Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Not bad, an a nice change, but had to give a 3 because I have to make to many adjustments. My husband thought it was a 4, but he agreed it needed tweeking. Will make again w/quantity of spices changed. Suggestions of adding zucchini we'll try along w/maybe adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angellina
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Delicious! I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes with garlic, basil and oregano, chopped the tomatoes in my zyliss chopper (to eliminate the big pieces due to preference)Used a whole box of angel hair pasta (it was a little too much for the amount of sauce I made) used a blackened chicken recipe from this site and served with the feta cheese on top. It is very light and very tasty and will certainly be made many times in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was a little too spicy for my family, and I halved the Cajun spice. I didn't even dare give it to my three old. Bu the husband and I still really liked the other flavors, I will definately make this again with maybe 1/4 T of cajun spice. It tasted like something I would order at a restaurant and it was SO easy! Really everyone should try this one. I e-mailed the recipe to my mom as soon as we were finished eating it. But seriously, start with less cajun spice and add according to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Awesome!! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This is a staple in our house! We have been making it since 2005 and I am just now rating it! haha. We always keep these ingredients on hand and we make it quiet often! This recipe is great as is... but, we add a few other ingredients depending on our mood. One change we always make is we use roasted garlic because we like the flavor it gives off. Some other items we sometimes include are: mushrooms, black olives, artichokes, and crispy bacon. This is a keeper! Oh by the way- we have made this many times for company and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I tried this recipe last night with my husband and he just LOVED it! I substituted the Cajun seasoning with Franks Red Hot and a little goes a long way. I also had my husband grill the chicken outside and it came out EXCELLENT! I would make this recipe again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I've made this in the past and enjoyed it, but my husband didn't really care for it. I was making for a potluck for work, and somehow, I forgot to buy chicken for the chicken spaghetti! I subbed Italian sausage, and what a difference! It was amazing, and my husband's already begging for it again! At the potluck, they were scraping the pot clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This was very good. A little on the spicy side but I loved it anyway. Very easy & fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linds
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I didn't think this recipe was anything too special, but I love feta and thought I'd try a new recipe! I used a can of diced tomatoes with basil and garlic already added but added some extra minced garlic (we love garlic!) too. I used regular cajun seasoning and grilled it to get the "blackened" effect, then cut it into bite sized pieces. I also felt that it needed another veg, so I sliced up some zucchini. We enjoy a "meatier" pasta so I used spaghetti instead of (in my opinion) wimpier angelhair. Overall, a really tasty dish! Next time I'll use fresh basil and more cajun seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Thank you so much for this recipe. My hubby, Granddaughter, and I all loved it. This gets better as a left-over, which is how the grandaughter got to try it. I used 2 cans of Italian seasoned tomatoes (garlic and basil), 12 oz angel hair pasta, no salt and pepper and it was still fantastic. My only complaint was that the first time I made this there was just the 2 of us. Can't wait to fix this for company. This makes quite a large batch. * I just had to up-date you on this recipe! Since I started preparing this I have become an addict! Nearly all winter I kept a batch of this in the fridge. I have made it with every kind of pasta and today I used the Fideo type AND used canned white meat chicken because of a time crunch. This is my favorite way to prepare it now. Everyone that has tried this loves it and asks for the recipe. I never have made it with the roma tomatoes cause the canned ones work so well. Sometimes I think I'm going to turn into an Italian. Thank you over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States