California Chicken Salad Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added some of my homemade taco seasoning to the "sauce" for the chicken. I made little bowls of chopped tomatoes, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, sliced olives, chopped onion and reduced fat sour cream to top the tacos. I did not eat mine in a tortilla, I ate mine over lettuce as a taco salad. We loved this meal. Quick and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very simple and very good for a quick and easy weeknight meal! My husband loves picante sauce so I had to give this a try and it turned out to be a hit. I lightly seasoned some chicken breasts with a bit of "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" from this site then grilled them. I didn't bother tossing the chicken in the picante sauce mixed with lime juice and chili powder, just added it and layered everything into the tortilla while the chicken was still warm. I used larger tortillas and Mexican blend cheese along with sliced black olives. Perfect with a dollup of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this is an absolute great dish and everyone should try it i love it and so does my family! * easy to make *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was wonderful! Did the recipie to the T and it came out great. The only thing I added to the table was sour cream and hot sauce, and that's just b/c I like it hot, and my lady likes sour cream. I was worried that it wouldn't be enough food for us so I added a side dish of Pinto beans mixed with sauted green peppers/onions/garlic. Wound up being a lot of leftovers, even after we feasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were a great way to use up some extra ingredients I had sitting around. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wow, this is very good. IL just changed the cihili seasoning. I used a partial package of taco seasoning because I was out of chili powder. The whole family really enjoyed them. Yes most certainly we will have these again. I served also salsa and cour cream for those who wished. I also upped the amount of tomatoes, added sliced green onions and sliced black olives. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We did not care for this. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I have also made a modified version with less liquid and canned chicken as an alternative to boring chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Simple, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to make. Taste good. Two per person works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States