California Chicken Salad Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I added some of my homemade taco seasoning to the "sauce" for the chicken. I made little bowls of chopped tomatoes, shredded sharp cheddar cheese, sliced olives, chopped onion and reduced fat sour cream to top the tacos. I did not eat mine in a tortilla, I ate mine over lettuce as a taco salad. We loved this meal. Quick and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very simple and very good for a quick and easy weeknight meal! My husband loves picante sauce so I had to give this a try and it turned out to be a hit. I lightly seasoned some chicken breasts with a bit of "Traci's Adobo Seasoning" from this site then grilled them. I didn't bother tossing the chicken in the picante sauce mixed with lime juice and chili powder, just added it and layered everything into the tortilla while the chicken was still warm. I used larger tortillas and Mexican blend cheese along with sliced black olives. Perfect with a dollup of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this is an absolute great dish and everyone should try it i love it and so does my family! * easy to make *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was wonderful! Did the recipie to the T and it came out great. The only thing I added to the table was sour cream and hot sauce, and that's just b/c I like it hot, and my lady likes sour cream. I was worried that it wouldn't be enough food for us so I added a side dish of Pinto beans mixed with sauted green peppers/onions/garlic. Wound up being a lot of leftovers, even after we feasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were a great way to use up some extra ingredients I had sitting around. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Wow, this is very good. IL just changed the cihili seasoning. I used a partial package of taco seasoning because I was out of chili powder. The whole family really enjoyed them. Yes most certainly we will have these again. I served also salsa and cour cream for those who wished. I also upped the amount of tomatoes, added sliced green onions and sliced black olives. Wow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
We did not care for this. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was pretty good. I have also made a modified version with less liquid and canned chicken as an alternative to boring chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Great recipe! Simple, and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to make. Taste good. Two per person works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States