California Avocado Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Very tasty and refreshing. I omitted the sweet red pepper because I didn't have any. Added an extra jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I got tons of compliments at a BBQ from making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was great - all my guests raved about it. I didn't have limes so I used a fresh lemon for the juice, and just cut a lemon in half and squeezed the juice into the bowl. And, the fresh cilantro was really yummy. The only other thing I did differently was that I bought a package of the mini sweet peppers - that had red, orange and yellow peppers in it and I used one of each of those. My family is already asking for it again. Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Love this recipe! Very delicious. I only made 1/3 of what it called for (1 avocado, 1 tomato, etc.). I also omitted the jalapeno pepper and cilantro/parsley because I didn't have them on hand. It was still delicious and fresh. I added a little bit of fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Pretty good. I usually make a pretty basic Guacamole but this was a nice change to that. I've made it twice now and liked it better with a little more jalapeno, but that's just our liking for a little extra spice. Good flavor as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
A little too much onion for my taste, plus I chopped and seeded two jalapenos because my family loves a good spicy salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I forgot the onions and added garlic instead......yet this tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Wow! This is really, really good. It's the best of guacamole combined with the best of salsa. To make it more colorful, I like to use an orange or yellow sweet pepper and a red onion. Also, because I like a lot of heat, I do not seed the jalapeño. I bet this would be amazing over grilled portobellos or burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good, very easy, and really nice to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Excellent & easy. What sets this recipe apart from other guacamole recipes is that there is no raw garlic to overpower the avocado and the addition of jalapenos gives it some zip...it all works well together. I had no sweet red pepper to add, but I didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States