Calico Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is really good had it for dinner last night,Yummy love beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe for years and the only difference between your recipe and the recipe that I make, is I also add Polish Kielbasa. Great Recipe good job DeeDee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My husband's Grandma made a recipe very close to this that was always a huge hit! She fried the bacon separate as someone suggested and mixed her sauce separate. ( lots of times she made them without the bacon and they were still nummy) She used 1/2 cup ketchup, 3 TBLS molasses, TBLS vinegar. In addition to the beans mentioned she added a can of pork n beans. she did hers in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
We have been making this recipe in our family for years. It is always very popular and goes quickly. All the beans, bacon and meat make something different then just plain baked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Thank you for the recipe!!!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this dish. I make my own variation with venison OFTEN... and bring it EVERYWHERE I need to contribute a dish. If they like venison they love it if they don't, they won't even try it which is too bad because it really is a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Easy and surprisingly tastey. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very good. Served with corn bread and cole slaw. I drained the canned beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I use the recipe is a base for a lot of different things. A great go-to recipe when I don't know what to make. It's a little too sweet for my taste so I usually cut out a bunch of the sugar. I never have cans of porknbeans or butter beans, I usually use just pinto, kidney and black beans. Sometimes I throw in some sliced up hotdogs or bologna. It's definitely a recipe that you can play around with and not have to worry about messing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsm1th

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My family couldn't get enough of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Calico Bean Casserole

See how to make a delicious bean and beef side dish.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States