Caldo de Res (Mexican Beef Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Momof8
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I loved it and i added mushrooms was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
DEEELICiOUS ! I used 3 strips of bacon instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is the first time making this soup..it is delicious..great flavors..I added a little rice..will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Great recipe. I made it as written (although I did add a can of tomato sauce) and my whole family, including my 5-year-old, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coop816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was out of this world! I substitited zucchini for the chayotes, and added a few seasonings (garlic, cumin, and Goya adobe seasoning). I also added a couple of squirts of lime juice from concentrate to the entire pot. Otherwise, followed to the letter, and it was to die for! I thought my picky eater would turn his nose up because of all the veggies, but he ate two bowls, which is saying a lot for him. Will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Great recipe and well laid out and explained as another reviewer also wrote. I did a couple things a bit different. I didn't brown the meat first (I usually do and yes it makes a difference). I threw everything but the chayote in to the slow cooker and left it on low. :) Enjoy this is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VioletSkies

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as it is and it was so delicious!! it was my first time making it and my whole family loved it!! we are eating leftovers tonight! We also had homemade tortillas on the side! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trobinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This recipe is fantastic right off the paper. You can eliminate some of the steps and time from the 10 minutes here 10 minutes there by just turning the stove off at the end and let it finish out the cooking process on its own as it cools and fuses the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britt

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Sooooo good! I added some garlic cloves and smoked chipotle chili powder to it, and extra cilantro. Also, didn't have the corn on the cob, so I just added frozen corn. YUM. Definitely making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNIEM68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This soup was delicioso! (I left out the pickled jalapenos.) The meat was seriously fatty, but tasted great. Next time I will use more broth and water so that I can add more potatoes and the whole head of cabbage. I ran out of room and could only stuff >half of the cabbage down into the soup. And the cabbage was soooo good. This soup tastes FANTASTIC, next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States