Caldo De Res (Beef Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
mmm good stuff it is really good yeah we like it it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was great!!! Tastes just like my favorite Caldo at my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I thought it was ok. I'm not in a hurry to make it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2001
this is delicious. The only addition I did which I like real well is I cut corn on the cob in half and cooked it in the soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
i increased the recipe for 12. and froze the rest.freezes very well. i'm a newlywed and cannot cook. my husband was amazed. thanks alex trejo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
Love this soup. Simple to make, and tastes great. I added some dried habenero chilis to make it spicy (3 is too many for most people). Next time I make it, I will only put in 1-2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISHAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I love this recipe. It tasted just like my grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
I love this soup. I added fresn corn on the cob and ground peppercon. I reminds me of the "caldos" my grandma used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
My husband who is Mexican loved this receipe. I did add corn and my husband suggested that next time I add kidney beans. As an American I thought this soup was just too weird. I did eat the corn and that was about it. Also the meat I used was baby back ribs due didn't have beef shank. So mixed review. My husband loved it and I didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Loved this recipe and so did my husband. We use beef stew meat. This is definitely one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States