Caldo De Res (Beef Soup) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
teriffic recipe ! best part of this dish , you can add whatever like. I add always add large elbow noodles when the cabbage goes in. if I don't forget to buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I made this without the cabbage and it was great! I'll try it with cabbage the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was not the best i have had or made before. there was not enough flavor. i would add some broth and more seasoning to give it the flavor it was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I never cook; ever! But moving away from my hometown where this type of food is common place, I was forced to either try cooking or going without. So I tried this recipe. If a non-cook like myself can hit a home-run with this recipe, anyone can. THIS WAS AWESOME. Tried it for the first time 3 weeks ago. Have made it ever week since. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was just okay. Will not make again......No enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
wow excellent recipe but i totally agree with some of the other reviews LEAVE THE CUMIN OUT, also for a real mexican taste OX TAIL makes the difference...... my parents make it like this all the time my dad claims it's even more nutritious..... who knows? but it is definately more delicious! ooooooohhhhhh also before i forget the lime juice is optional i like mine sans, thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Like others, we made some changes to the recipe--adding zucchini and decreasing amount of cilantro. Soup tastes just like soup from my wife's favorite Mexican restraunt in Santa Fe! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is so hearty and delicious! It reminds me of the mom and pop authentic restaurants in Houston. I like to throw everything in a slow cooker on low for 8 hours. The cumin and cilantro are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Perfect!! My husband is Mexican and his family made this soup for us on one of our visits. I have been trying to make something like this ever since but never got it quite right. This is exactly the recipe I needed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States