Caldo de Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by drea
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Turned out pretty darn good! family really enjoyed it! Thinking of adding homeny next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was looking for a recipe similar to a Mexican soup I used to get from a catering truck in the neighborhood I used to work in. (Now know it's called caldo de pollo :) ). I've been craving it for months! This was very close, but it needed a bit more spice. I added ground black pepper (1/4 tsp. ++) and about the same amount of cumin. I pulled off the chicken skin before adding the veggies so we wouldn't have to deal with it after serving. Super good! A++.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sharon
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made mine a little different and changed timing a little posted pic not sure if went through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I always add corn and cabbage, and it comes out tasting the same as my gramma's used to. Love this - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YPMagnusson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I love make this but I add el pato salsa de chile fresco aka tomato sauce {Mexican hot style} it adds a little flavor to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I am definitely going to try this recipe as I love homemade soups but I'm just curious, the picture shows corn on the cob and cabbage and yet neither is listed in the recipe......but I will definitely try it and since I love cabbage I will add it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect recipe and very easy to follow!! I added chile chipotle peppers and some Munster cheese to garnish and spice! But this I great as is!! Taste just like abuelitas!!! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi Esparza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcwatson01
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great recipe!! I made it but added one tablespoon of dried cumin, halved the salt and added corn on the cob. Even halving the recipe, it fed 8+ people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States