Calamari Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This was EXACTLY what I was looking for.....thank you very much for putting it on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
We've used this recipe with cuddlefish, too. It's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
i didn't have oregano but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Quick, easy and tender. It took away my fear of overcooked "rubberbands" with the very first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Stately Raven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
Simple yet effective, everyone loved this recipe so much that I've used it several times in the last few months. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Excellent recipe. Very tender. What about a good dipping sauce? Maybe with a little heat. I'll check Back to see if anyone posted one. Thanks. Fortchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
This is great!!!! We love calamari, and a local restaurant here just serves it w/ a nice, spicey marinara sauce - it is a favorite at this local Italian rest. I love the Classico Sweet Basil Marinara sauce -- but I doctor it up. I add crushed red pepper(to taste, and we like it spicey), white wine, and a little bit of sugar to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This was one of the best Calamari recipes I've used - and easy! The key to tenderness is to NOT overcook in the oil - even if it does't look quite as golden brown as you like. Just follow the recipe exactly. I served the calamari with the "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" recipe and homemade tartar sauce. A green salad completed this dinner. This recipe is another reason why I choose Allrecipe.com's 5* recipes - just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FMDEMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I love this dish! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
This recipe was both quick and tasty. We added a 1/2 teaspoon of ground red pepper for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Grilled Sausage-Stuffed Calamari

Calmari is stuffed with sausage, red pepper, onions, and spices.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States