Calabrese Style Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Pretty good! It comes together easily, but instead of using Romano, I used Parmesan since I had that at home. I also added some minced garlic. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Awesome!!! I added shrimp and sauteed it in the butter garlic combo for my own twist. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EdieO
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used half butter and half olive oil. 1 tbsp garlic, minced onion, 2 roma tomatoes and chopped black olives. I also added freshly ground pepper and salt. We served it with some baked wild salmon and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdieO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was so good! I didn't have any Romano cheese, so I used Parmesan instead. Also, I added black olives, as well as oregano flakes. It's a perfect, quick, and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
We just did'nt like this at all! Way too much garlic, and butter. Probably won't make again. Sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Very tasty. Quick and easy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Delicious! I used non-hydrogenated margarine rather than butter, and needed less than was called for. The only difference between this recipe and the way I usually prepare garlic-y pasta is that I typically use olive oil (rather than butter). This was a nice change. We had this with Oven-Fried Tilapia from this site. It was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was good, and easy too. I just think it calls for way too much butter, so I cut it in half. I accidently used more pasta than called for, so I added about a TBS. of extra virgin olive oil. I used 2/3 cup cheese, and it was plenty. I used Trader Joe's organic whole wheat spaghetti. I liked the fresh garlic flavor in this. Topped with fresh chopped basil. Served with Mediterranean Salmon, and it was like having a gourmet meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was wonderful!! I added italian seasoning and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
My wife and I are garlic lovers and we can't get enough of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Victoria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States