Calabacitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This is a fantastic dish that can be used either as a side dish or as an entree. I made it up in about 15 minutes, which is important for a person with minimal cooking/prep time like myself. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This stuff is great! I ate it on a tortilla with cheese & guacamole. It's sooo good you just have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bawkbagawk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Very good side dish recipe. I substituted canned green chilies for the poblano and added some chili powder. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I had this dish at my inlaws house and have to say that it was delicious. It didn't "look" appealing, but the taste was wonderful. It would be great served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
GROSS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Great recipe for calabacitas. I omitted the black beans since I was using it as a side dish and added just a dash of cumin. I will try it again soon with the beans and just a little cheese in a tortilla wrap. This is much better than the recipe that I have used for years. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Really good starter for calabacitas. I omitted the beans and added more chile to give it more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
Good starter recipe. Needs more flavor!!!! I added some garlic and pepper, and still felt it needed a little extra something. Really good recipe to play around with and make it your own. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
This is delicious and unique! I love the combination of zuchinni, beans, and corn. I omitted the poblano and added about 1 tsp. of ground cumin and 1 tsp. of chili powder to perk up the flavors. I served with low-fat cheddar cheese and taco sauce. I can't wait to have this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Excellent... Thank you for a "new" veggie dish for our house (I used leftovers the next morning for omeletes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States