Cake Mixes from Scratch and Variations Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
This is a great recipe.... I used to dodge making things by scratch but this is easier then I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
This was a great recipe! Perfect for "emergencies"! Thanks Janet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
very good. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
I really loved this recipe! It tastes better than store bought mixes, but is just as easy to bake! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2000
Love the versatility of this recipe! Don't be afraid to experiment with it! I made the white version with almond instead of vanilla, try it with a fudge-like frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
I like the idea of controlling ingredients!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
SO EASY --BETTER THAN A CAKE MIX --CAME OUT HIGH MOIST AND TASTE GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Has a little too much sugar for my taste and the height of the cake using the 9x12 pan was only about 1 1/4" high which might be a little shallow for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2000
Loved it! We like homemade better than store bought - and this was just so easy! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara_hengels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
My nieces had a blast making this cake and everyone enjoyed devowering it! It's moist and rich which was important to me cause I hate soggy cakes and yet I hate dry cakes this one was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Cake from Scratch

This impressive cake is rich with the flavor of real strawberries.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States