Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very nice cookie. We used butter pecan cake mix with milk chocolate chips. Yum. I added 1tsp vanilla, and 2 tsp oil as others have suggested and it worked well for me. I also checked them at 10 min. and kept a close eye on them. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
my kids love these cookies and they are easy enough for my teens to bake themselves. great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These are the least expensive, fastest, easiest, tastiest cookies to make. Thanks to other reviewers, I tweaked the recipe a little and now think of them as "One Cookies"...One chocolate cake mix, one stick of melted butter, one egg, one tsp. of vanilla, one handful of chocolate chips. So easy to clean up...One mixing bowl, one cereal bowl (for melting the butter), and one spoon. I was done mixing before the oven was done pre-heating. And there is no need to drag out the electric mixer. My new oven is very accurate (yay!) and they bake at 350 for 9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So quick, easy, good stayed fresh all week. My 11 year makes cookies this way much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe Rocks! My hubby and I are both diabetic, so I used a Sugar-free cake mix, added the oil some recommended below and used sugar-free candy (Reece's Peanut Butter Cup minis) and the cookies were awesome and guilt free! Thank you so much for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome - best cookie receipt ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super easy and fast. Delicious, soft, chewy cookies. They were perfect. This one will be going into regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe!! Made these with a devil's food cake mix and semi-sweet chocolate chips. Added the t of vanilla, t of choc extract and T of oil and these were the best chocolate cookies I have ever eaten. They are not super sweet which is the way we like them. The flavor is a lot like brownies. This is a keeper! Thanks very much Kristi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I love this recipe and have made several variations of it. People are surprised to learn there are only 4 ingredients and it is still so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Appleseed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made these tonight and added 1 tablespoon oil and a teaspoon of vanilla per another review's suggestions. I used a box of German chocolate cake mix and added dark chocolate chip and pieces of caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States