Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These were really good. I used a caramel cake mix and added chocolate chips. Everyone thought they were nice and soft and yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
So good! I made these and my friends could not stop eating them! The only thing I did different was to add an extra 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Brilliant! Add the vanilla. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
These were AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These are delicious cookies! I would reccomend adding 2 t. oil, 1 tbsp vanilla extract, and I would say cook for a little bit longer, because of the extra liquid added. Altogether, this is one outstanding cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made these for a Cookie Exchange and barely had enough to bring after the kids (and I) started taste-testing! I used Duncan Hines Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix and added 2T oil and 1t vanilla, as suggested by other reviewers. Instead of chips, I chopped up 1 (3.5 oz) bar of Ghirardelli Peppermint Bark. I baked for 11 minutes. By doubling the recipe, I got the 6 dozen needed for the exchange, plus a few extras for home. They turned out a bit flat after cooling, but moist and DELICIOUS! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I found these cookies to be very easy to make, however mine stuck to my cookie sheet and became very hard around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
YUM! I added the oil and vanilla as recommended. Turned out great. It's true that they bake evenly and are soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eViE nOeL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
What more could you ask for? These are simple to make using a minimal amount of ingredients, and very much like a chewy brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were awesome! I tweaked a bit with the suggestion of using the oil instead of butter & 1 egg plus one yolk. I added a Tbsp of cocoa, a Tbsp of 'sea-salt chocolate sauce', half a cup of sliced almonds and only half the chocolate chips. You would NEVER know these came from a cake mix! The dough was stiff but I worked it by hand then rolled into a log with waxed paper and sliced off the cookies. I got 32 cookies out of it and they were absolutely BEAUTIFUL and chocolatey! Mmmmm...thanks for the recipe and tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States