Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This a GREAt recipe when you dont have alot of time..these were really yummy and i cant wait to try other varieties..thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used this recipe for chocolate as well as lemon and they both turned out great! Will be using this recipe again:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great! I also added oil and vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Basically, I made 4 batches. The first was with a brownie mix due to my error - don't use they will be flat. I read the reviews and took their word at adding the 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla. I will also add to make sure to use butter and not margarine. After my brownie fiasco,(they were delicious just not presentable) I made the cookies using Betty Crocker Yellow Super Moist cake mix. I mixed everything (by hand)except the oil and chips. I added Heath toffee bits. The cookies turned out nice and made about 40 cookies. I actually rolled them in a ball and they turned out fine. The next batch I used a store brand white mix. I mixed the oil in with everything else, just to see if it made a difference. It didn't seem to. I used butterscotch chips with those, but for some reason it took longer to bake these cookies. Those also made 40.The last batch I used Better Crocker super moist white with no egg yokes and margarine (country crock light). It turned out more creamy and less dough like. I let it sit a bit to stiffen up. It helped. They came out just fine and made 36. Great, fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I only had a 16 and some oz. box mix and forgot to add the chips. They were soft and delicious. Had to cook for 12 or so minutes. I will try these again with different boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great cookies!! very moist and yummy. Batter texture is thick, just go with it. They turn out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I make this recipe all the time with different cake mix flavors. Instead of using butter, I use 1/3 cup of canola oil. I bake for 6 minutes then start checking (You don't want these to overcook.) Mine are usually ready at 8 minutes. Let them cool on the cookie sheet ( I use a silpat) -they will continue to cook a little bit this way. Combo's that work for me: Yellow cake w/choc. chips, chocolate cake w/walnuts or white choc chips, cherry chip cake is a winner with no additions, or funfetti with no additions. Try a spice cake with raisins and instant oats for an oatmeal raisin cookie. Everyone who tries these loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
5 starts because it is so easy! And so delicious! It does have a little of that cake mix after taste but the ease of baking more than makes up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I also added about a tablespoon of canola oil and about a teaspoon of vanilla. I used the medium sized scoop from PC, and baked these whoppers for twenty minutes. BIG HIT! I used a red velvet cake mix and put cream cheese frosting on the cooled cookies. YUM! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
VERY PEDESTRIAN COOKIE. I knew this going in but I was looking for something easy and fast that tasted pretty good. I never expected to knock this out of the park but I wasn't expecting a flop either. This was a flop. I took the advice of another reviewer and added 2 tablespoons oil and some vanilla. I didn't have chocolate extract on hand and I wish I had -- these needed it despite using a Duncin Heinz rich chocolate fudge cake mix. I make my cakes from scratch now so I can barely tolerate the mix stuff anymore and this is why -- they lack flavor. I knew better and am kicking myself for even trying it. I also added almost a full box of Andes mints like the first reviewer did but they need at least two boxes. I think the chocolate chips would have been better because they might have improved slightly on the chocolate flavor this so desperately lacks. My oven is powerful and I should not have baked these at 350. They flattened out and got crispy that way and I used two eggs and some oil plus buter so that should NOT have happened. The second batch I baked at 330 and had to take them out half raw to avoid them getting crispy on me. Don't waste your time with this when there are so many other good cookie recipes out there. What was I thinking?!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States