Cake Mix Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Makes great moist cookies! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Five stars based on the rave reviews I received. I made these for Christmas, so I used dark chocolate fudge cake mix and mixed in a whole package of Nestle mint & dark chocolate chips. I followed other reviewers suggestions and added 2T of oil and 1t of vanilla; however, mine spread quite a bit in the oven and ended up pretty thin. Perhaps my butter was too soft? In any case, they looked pretty and smelled delicious and everyone told me they tasted great. I would definitely try this with gluten-free cake mix so I can eat it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very easy and pretty good. I felt like I was cheating! Mine spread with no problem, I made mine small so I could put 3 at time in a muffin cup, after they were done, to put in cookie tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I did NOT like these! Surprised since most of the reviews were so wonderful. I don't know if it was specifically the chocolate cake mix, but they came out salty while at the same time cloyingly sweet. They were crumbly while at the same time cakey. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I used a white cake mix, changed the butter to 1/2 C peanut butter......soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe was fast and easy to make, and made close to 3 dozen soft, delicious cookies, i made them just like the original recipe. i live at 6200 ft & needed no hi-altitude adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This is the only review I have ever written because they are so bad. These cookies did NOT work for me! I added the 2T oil others suggested and baked them the full 10 minutes. They are so SOFT that they crumble and stick together. They are basically crumbs. Will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Love this recipe. Used it last year for Christmas cookies with different flavors of mixes. Quick and easy and everyone loved them. Tried new variation using white chocolate chips, coconut, and orange zest!! Yum yum. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Followed recipe but added 2 T. of oil. Cookies turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Amazing!! Used Betty Crocker triple choc fudge mix, added 2 tbsp oil, 1 tbsp vanilla and Andes creme de menthe chips!!! Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States