Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used a chocolate cake mix and mixed in walnuts and chocolate chips. I was really surprised at how well the cookies came out! Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
JUST MADE THESE TO TAKE TO CHRISTMAS FOR DESSERT-YUM!!I USED CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX W/NESTLES WHITE AND CHOCOLATE SWIRL-BE CAREFUL,THOUGH-IF YOU LEAVE IN LONGER THAN 8 MIN,THEY WILL BURN-MINE DID-I JUST DRIZZLED WHIT DECORATOR FROSTING OVER THEM,AND DUSTED POWDERED SUGAR...GREAT SAVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Super chewy and soft. I took them out before they began to brown (after 7-8 minutes) and let them sit on the cookie sheet for about 5 minutes. I added chocolate chips and tofee bits!! Sooo yummy!! Great recipe and VERY easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: German Valley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I love these cookies.....they are super easy to make and taste delicious. They only have one problem the recipe makes way to many for my small family. But oh well what's another cookie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I made 3 batches. One with yellow cake mix and chocolate chip cookies(they were good, but i would use a regular choco chip recipe if i had the time) The second batch was with Chocolate cake mix with chocolate chips/coconut as the mix in. They came out great.And some how the chocolate cake mix actually left the cookies baked more round instead of flat. And the third batch I use yellow cake mix added a dash of immitation almond extract then split the batter in half. One half I took and dipped in colored sugar- good but next time would mix regular sugar into the dough before dipping it in. The second half of the batch I mixed in rainbow sprinkles- came out great. Definately a great universal cookie mix. Next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Really easy to make. I needed to make cookies for our airmen here that don't have family and this was quick and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Quick and easy! This is a great weeknight recipe to satisfy those cookie cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Maybe it was that I didn't bake them long enough but I just am not crazy about the texture of these cookies. My son loved them so that is a plus - also means I will be making them again. Nice and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZ Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creighton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
These came out pretty good.. really soft and fluffy.. seemed more like mini cakes. I put a little bit of frosting and used the cinnamon swirl mix....came out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Might be one of my favorite cookie recipes - they're ridiculously easy to make, and if you like yellow cake, you'll love these. I substituted 1 stick of butter for the oil as previous reviewers had suggested and used Moist cake mix, and they came out beautifully. Definitely cook on a silpat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States