Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
These were not as great as I thought they were going to be, but still delicious. I made one batch with coconut, one batch with semisweet & butterscotch chocolate chips, and one batch with cinnamon, sugar, and walnuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennebunkport, Maine, USA
Photo by Eve
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very Easy. I love to cook fancy desserts but I find with kids around they would rather have simple cookies. These bake perfectly if you use a cookie scoop. I used a Funfetti cake mix and icing with sprinkles. They were gone fast. Tasted just like birthday cake without the mess of cutting and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Simple and delicious. I used Betty Crocker super moist yellow cake mix. I added a teaspoon of vanilla, a dash of salt and white chocolate chips. Can't wait to experiment more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Easy, Easy recipe to use as a base for lots of combination's of ingredients! I substituted 1 stick of butter for the oil, used a spice cake mix, to which I added 1/2 c. of quick cooking oats and 1/2 c. butterscotch chips. Kids loved it. Next time, I may use finely chopped nuts instead of chips. Will be trying someones' suggestion for the strawberry cake w/ fruit next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I like that these were so easy to make. No mixer required, which has given me a break from creaming butter and sugar. However, they do have a bit of a weird taste being they are from cake mix. By weird I mean something along the lines of playdough comes to mind. I used yellow cake mix, so perhaps a different flavor might taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Quick, easy, cheap, and of course...Delicious! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Yes, they were easy. I just didn't care for the flavor and texture. This is great recipe for the little ones to make. They would love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I did like the quickness of the recipe, but I did not like the taste. Just as the reviews said, it was too "cake"-like, but in a bad way. Too greasy (and I used 1/3 c oil as recommended). It just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I Adore these cookies as does my family this is such an easy recipe to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Kestyus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Super quick & easy but too sweet. I used chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States