Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe is quite easy to make and the cookies are good, basic cookies. Like another reviewer mentioned, the dough is fairly oily, but that does bake off nicely. I used a store brand "moist" mix and got good results. I like the fact that this recipe is quite adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were so easy! I like some others suggested used a melted cube of butter. They turned out good! gunna try a chocolate cake with mint choco. chips next time! Thanks for such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Goetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are really great, easy cookies. I've made several variations on them in the past, and they've all been great. Our favorites are to use yellow cake mix and 3 snickers bars, or yellow cake mix and 3-4 toffee bars broken up. They are really awesome, but they disappear very quickly!! I plan to try peppermint pieces and chocolate chips for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The cookies were ok. I used yellow moist cake mix and chocolate chip cookies. My husband said they were different and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My hubby just made these and they turned out pretty yummy! We cut the recipe in half, since it is just the two of us and he added some butterscotch chips. He rally likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I used devil's food cake mix with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Used yellow cake mix with mini M&M's. Everyone loved them. I thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used devil's food cake mix, added peanut butter and chocolate chips. Pretty good for some fast PB cookies. They are a little crumbly as someone else stated, but for something in a hurry, it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jaynee
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I wanted to bake cookies but was running low on ingredients. I decided to try a cake mix cookie for a change... I only had white cake mix on hand so i used that. I also added a teaspoon of almond extract and used mini m&m's. They turned out great, soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaynee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Reduced sugar cake mix (Pillsbury) made this possible for me because I am diabetic. I used this recipe because of the baking powder. Glad I did. Got nice round pillowy, chewy cookies. I made them into small balls and slightly flattened them. 8 min baking was perfect. I only had chocolate cake mix and they were scrumptious. My last batch I added a little peanut butter...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States